OETZ TROPHY

Extreme Kayak Championships September 21 – 24, 2023

Oetz / Tyrol / Austria

Welcome to the OETZ TROPHY – Extreme Kayak Championships

The OETZ TROPHY provides the perfect setting for the ultimate showdown of the white water kayaking scene. The best male and female kayakers from different disciplines and all parts of the world will meet here. The Wellerbrücke section, on which the finals will take place, is one of the most complex and challenging whitewater courses in the world. With its numerous drops and rapids already extremely difficult to navigate, this whitewater course becomes an even tougher challenge at race speed.

Current information about the OETZ TROPHY

OETZ TROPHY 2023 | September 21 – 23, 2023

Posted on
SAVE THE DATE! The OETZ TROPHY 2023 will take place from September 21 – 23, 2023. Registration for the race will be open from March 01, 2023 via this homepage. We are looking forward to welcoming you in Oetztal next year!

Livestream | OETZ TROPHY 2022

Posted on
The finals day of the OETZ TROPHY – Extreme Kayak Championships will be livestreamed again this year. And this time it will be even more exciting! In addition to live timing and the frequent fade-in of the interim standings, there will even be an intermediate time (directly after the TNT cataract). The most comfortable way…

IT’S PARTY TIME!

Posted on
Saturday evening (September 24, 2022) the legendary OETZ TROPHY party will take place. The Oetzer Wirt (Jays) – near the put in of the lower Oetz – offers the perfect location. We have rented the place with disco and pub on this day and will equip the place with a massive sound system, an additional…

BANFF Mountain Film Festival in Oetz

Posted on
Besides the kayak race we have put together a great supporting program for you. Thanks to the support of Vaude we are happy to host the BANFF Mountain Film Festival in Oetz on Friday evening from 20:00. For 45 years now mountain sports enthusiasts, filmmakers, artists and athletes have been drawn to the small Canadian…

Rivers Day 2022? River Days!

Posted on
Again in 2022 the OETZ TROPHY teams up with the Free Rivers Fund to bring river conservation to the event. We want to use this platform and the event to advocate for river conservation in general – but in particular to advocate for the protection of the Oetztaler Ache. The Oetztal is threatened by massive…

Find a place to stay in the valley

Posted on
Who still needs accommodation? The Oetztal has it all: campsites, holiday flats, hotel rooms and guesthouses. Take a look at the Oetztal Tourism website, you’re sure to find what you need there. It’s important to us that you book accommodation, no wild camping! This is very important to the local residents. As always, the mountain…

Our partners

OETZ TROPHY

Extreme Kayak Championships 21. – 24. September 2023

Oetz / Tirol / Österreich

Willkommen bei der OETZ TROPHY – Extreme Kayak Championships

Die OETZ TROPHY bietet den Rahmen für das ultimative Kräftemessen der Wildwasser Kajakszene. Die besten Kajakfahrerinnen und Kajakfahrer aus verschiedenen Disziplinen und allen Teilen der Welt, treffen hier aufeinander. Die Wellerbrückenstrecke, auf welcher die Finalläufe stattfinden ist eine der komplexesten und fordernsten Wildwasserstrecken der Welt. Ohnehin schon extrem schwierig zu befahren, mutiert dieser Wildwasser Parcours mit seinen zahlreichen Abfällen und Katarakten im Renntempo zur knallharten Challenge.

Aktuelle Informationen zur OETZ TROPHY

OETZ TROPHY 2023 vom 21. – 23.09.2023

Posted on
SAVE THE DATE! Die OETZ TROPHY 2023 wird vom 21. – 23.09.2023 über die Bühne gehen. Die Anmeldung zum Rennen wird ab dem 01.03.2023 über diese Homepage möglich sein. Wir freuen uns schon sehr darauf dich im nächsten Jahr im Ötztal begrüßen zu dürfen!

Livestream | OETZ TROPHY 2022

Posted on
Der Finaltag der OETZ TROPHY – Extreme Kayak Championships wird auch dieses Jahr wieder im Livestream übertragen. Und diesmal wird es noch spannender! Neben Live-Timing und der regelmäßiger Einblendung des Zwischenstandes, wird es (direkt nach dem TNT Katarakt) sogar eine Zwischenzeit geben. Unseren Livestream erreicht ihr am komfortabelsten über unsere Homepage. Von dort aus gelangt…

IT’S PARTY TIME!

Posted on
Samstag Abend (24. September 2022) findet die legendäre OETZ TROPHY Party statt. Der Ötzer Wirt (Jays) – nahe dem dem Einstieg zur unteren Ötztaler Ache – bietet dafür die perfekte Location. Wir haben das Lokal mit Disco und Pub an diesem Tag exklusiv für uns gemietet, statten den Laden mit einer fetten Anlage, einer zusätzlichen…

BANFF Mountain Film Festival in Oetz

Posted on
Wir haben uns für euch ins Zeug gelegt und neben dem Kajakrennen ein vielfältiges Rahmenprogramm auf die Beine gestellt. Dank der Unterstützung von Vaude freuen wir uns am Freitagabend ab 20:00 Uhr das BANFF Mountain Film Festival in Oetz zu Gast zu haben. Seit nunmehr 45 Jahren zieht es Bergsport-Begeisterte, Filmemacher, Künstler und Sportler jeden…

Zwei Tage Rivers Day

Posted on
Auch 2022 arbeitet die OETZ TROPHY mit dem Free Rivers Fund zusammen um bei der Veranstaltung auf die Bedrohungen unserer Flüsse aufmerksam zu machen. Wir wollen diese Plattform und das Event nutzen, um uns für den Flussschutz im Allgemeinen – aber insbesondere für den Schutz der Ötztaler Ache einzusetzen. Das Ötztal ist durch das massive…

Im Ötztal übernachten

Posted on
Wer braucht noch eine Unterkunft? Das Ötztal hat alles: Campingplätze, Ferienwohnungen, Hotelzimmer und Pensionen. Schaut mal auf der Seite vom Ötztal Tourismus vorbei, dort findet ihr ganz bestimmt, was ihr braucht. Uns ist wichtig, dass ihr euch eine Unterkunft nehmt und nicht „wild“ campiert. Weil es den AnwohnerInnen sehr wichtig ist. Die Bergwacht wird wie…

Unsere Partner und Hauptsponsoren